Term Dates

Please note: The last day to add a course is by 5 p.m. on the Wednesday of the first week of classes. The last day drop at 100% refund is by 5 p.m. on the Friday of the first week of classes.

Summer 2022 - Spring 2023

Academic Year 2022-23

Academic Year 2022-23
Term Start Date End Date Application Deadline
Summer I April 30, 2022 (Saturday, all classes) June 24, 2022 (Friday) April 24, 2022
Summer II June 25, 2022 (Saturday, all classes) Aug. 19, 2022 (Friday) June 19, 2022
Fall I Aug. 20, 2022 (Saturday, all classes) Oct. 14, 2022 (Friday) Aug. 14, 2022
Fall II Oct. 15, 2022 (Saturday, all classes) Dec. 9, 2022 (Friday) Oct. 9, 2022
Winter Session Dec. 10, 2022 (Saturday, all classes) Jan. 6, 2023 (Friday) Dec. 4, 2022
Spring I Jan. 7, 2023 (Saturday, all classes) March 3, 2023 (Friday) Jan. 1, 2023
Spring II March 4, 2023 (Saturday, all classes) April 28, 2023 (Friday) Feb. 26, 2023

Summer 2023 - Spring 2024

Academic Year 2023-24

Academic Year 2023-24
Term Start Date End Date Application Deadline
Summer I April 29, 2023 (Saturday, all classes) June 23, 2023 (Friday) April 23, 2023
Summer II June 24, 2023 (Saturday, all classes) Aug. 18, 2023 (Friday) June 18, 2023
Summer Session I June 3, 2023 (Saturday, all classes) June 30, 2023 (Friday) May 28, 2023
Summer Session II July 1, 2023 (Saturday, all classes) July 28, 2023 (Friday) June 25, 2023
Fall I Aug. 19, 2023 (Saturday, all classes) Oct. 13, 2023 (Friday) Aug. 13, 2023
Fall II Oct. 14, 2023 (Saturday, all classes) Dec. 8, 2023 (Friday) Oct. 8, 2023
Winter Session Dec. 9, 2023 (Saturday, all classes) Jan. 5, 2024 (Friday) Dec. 3, 2023
Spring I Jan. 6, 2024 (Saturday, all classes) March 1, 2024 (Friday) Dec. 31, 2023
Spring II March 2, 2024 (Saturday, all classes) April 26, 2024 (Friday) Feb. 25, 2024

* Term dates are subject to change.

2022 - 2023 Holiday Schedule

The UIW and SPS offices will be closed during the following holidays:

  • Thursday - Friday, Nov. 24-25, 2022, Thanksgiving Break
  • Friday - Friday, Dec. 23, 26-30, 2022, Christmas Break
  • Monday, Jan. 2, 2023, New Year's Day
  • Monday, Jan. 16, 2022, Martin Luther King Day
  • Friday, April 7, 2022, Good Friday
  • Friday, April 28, 2022, Battle of Flowers
  • Monday, May 29, 2022, Memorial Day